Picture 036  IMG_2058

湖大卫, 首席执行官

湖大卫先生是GCC首席执行官,负责全球运营、战略咨询、投资者关系及TMT(通信、媒体和技术)服务。

胡先生专门提供金融顾问解决方案,在此领域有将近三十年经验,过去30多年来一直活跃于中国资本市场和亚洲地区。他主管咨询、战略和投资者关系等特别项目,重点负责TMT服务和全球上市活动。

金融顾问

在TMT服务领域,胡先生专门帮助中国、欧洲和澳大利亚等国的多媒体企业在亚洲多个市场及全球市场发展媒体业务和网络。他曾在欧亚和中东等特定市场完成多项企业并购、业务部署和媒体许可谈判工作。

在全球上市方面,胡先生率先在欧洲市场开展多个项目,帮助蒙古、新加坡和香港等地企业在德国法兰克福和柏林证券交易所上市。他在上市过程中提供各项顾问服务,监督法兰克福上市空壳公司的收购过程,并为GCC投资组合公司取得直接上市批文。

胡先生担任上市公司董事将近十年,非常熟悉上市公司的内部运作。他目前仍然担任加拿大多家上市公司的董事,在企业管理和金融策略方面拥有丰富的专业知识。胡先生是浏阳花炮公司的独立董事以及KCC资本公司的董事兼首席执行官。这两家企业均在TSX(多伦多证交所)创业板上市。其中加拿大KCC公司从事面向中国上市企业的资金池业务。

中国顾问业务

多年来,胡先生为大中华地区的龙头企业集团和企业家完成多项重要任务。

  • 为电信业翘楚里克•西门子(Rick Siemens)领导的香港上市公司e-Kong集团寻求在中国的并购机会。
  • 为香港主流媒体《南华早报》的总经理提供涉及投资者关系和特别项目的顾问服务。
  • 十多年来为香港新世界集团(该集团也是在中国大陆的最大境外投资者)提供投资者关系、资产剥离、资金筹措和资本市场品牌构建等服务。并为新世界信息科技、新世界电讯、新世界基建、太平洋港口、新世界发展、新世界中国地产及新世界数码基地提供顾问服务。
  • 在上世纪90年代至21世纪初,与国泰君安证券这一大陆投资银行合作,为大陆多家企业完成一系列金融项目。

亚洲TMT服务

胡先生在媒体及相关服务方面拥有三十多年丰富经验,影响遍及三大洲。

  • 担任FIA(亚洲金融情报)特别项目总监,为麦格理、摩根大通、渣打银行、微软、中华网、Sybase和美国银行等金融和IT企业提供顾问服务。同时为新世界数码基地以及作为中国移动和中国电信子公司的21世纪通公司完成相关项目。
  • 1994-2003年在中国持有并经营媒体和广告业务;担任北京天一传媒集团首席执行官,负责出版《SHOW》和《财富》杂志;创办北京九星广告代理公司,专供媒体项目,出版了中国境内第一本双语金融行业杂志——《资本市场与投资者关系研究》。

到亚洲之前从事的顾问工作

胡先生在加拿大成立了国际投资者关系公司(Investor Relations International),与加拿大顶尖企业开展多项合作,包括:

  • 帮助蒙特利尔交易所总裁开展资本市场战略和投资者关系相关工作
  • 担任Teleglobe首席执行官顾问,就国内外金融事务提供意见
  • 针对捷克和印度的移动牌照拍卖事宜为TIW公司提供顾问服务
  • 针对在加拿大各地推行个人通讯系统(PCS)的事宜为Microcell公司提供顾问服务
  • 为加拿大皇家银行提供涉及企业通讯特别项目的顾问服务
  • 担任加拿大最大通信企业科塞特通讯公司的金融专员,负责处理一系列相关项目

媒体从业资质

胡先生1980年开始从事记者和出版人的工作,1983年开始撰写全球财经报道。已有四本专著出版,曾为全球50多种刊物撰稿。

  • 发行或投资发行了《Blowup》、《资本市场及投资者关系评论》、《财富》和《投资者关系杂志》等刊物
  • 为多份知名财经刊物撰稿,包括《欧洲货币》、《机构投资者》、《FIA》、《全球托管人》、《首席财务官》、《投资者关系》、《基础设施融资》、《亚洲货币》、《东京商业》、《亚洲财经》、《The Globe & Mail》、《Asia Inc.》等。
  • 为经济学人信息社(EIU)撰写了多部著作,包括《日本资本》、《90年代的全球企业金融》以及《金融与环境》
  • 通过《欧洲货币》杂志社和哲基杰讯公司出版个人首部著作《投资者关系》

Picture 036  IMG_2058

David Lake, GCC CEO

David Lake is the CEO of GCC responsible for global operations, strategic consulting, investor relations and TMT services

Lake has specialized in providing financial consulting solutions for three decades and is active in the China capital market and the Asian region for that same period of time. Lake leads special projects in terms of consulting, strategy and investors relations, with a focus on TMT Services and Global Listing activities.

Financial Consulting

On the TMT Services front, Lake has concentrated on the development of media businesses and networks in a range of Asian and global markets for China, European and Australian multimedia companies. Lake has competed M&A, business rollouts and media license negotiations in select Asian, European and Middle Eastern markets.

In the Global Listings sphere, Lake has spearheaded projects in the European market for Mongolian, Singapore and Hong Kong businesses centered on the German stock exchanges of Frankfurt and Berlin. Consulting on all aspects of the listing process, Lake has overseen the purchase of a Frankfurt listed shell company and worked on direct listing approvals for GCC portfolio companies.

Active as a director for nearly a decade, Lake’s has a solid insight into the inner working of listed companies. Lake remains a director of listed companies in Canada, with an expertise on corporate governance and financial strategy. Lake is an independent director for Liuyang Fireworks listed on the TSX Ventures Exchange as well as a director and CEO of KCC Capital, a Canadian Pool Company listed on the TSX Ventures Exchange and geared to listing China businesses.

China Consulting

Over the years, Lake has completed a important assignments for leading groups and entrepreneurs in Greater China.

  • Lake sought China M&A opportunities for HK-listed e-Kong Group, led by renowned telecom pioneer Rick Siemens
  • Lake consulted with the Managing Director of the “South China Morning Post”, a leading media company in Hong Kong, on investor relations and special projects
  • Lake worked for over a decade on investor relations, asset divestitures, fund raising and capital markets branding for New World Group, a Hong Kong conglomerate and the largest PRC foreign investor. Lake consulted for NWTMT, NW Telecom, NW Infrastructure, Pacific Ports, NW Development, NW China Land and NW CyberBase
  • Lake completed a range of financial projects for Mainland companies working with Guotai Junan Securities, a PRC investment bank, during the 1990s and early 2000s.

Asian TMT Services

Lake has a deep background in media and related services that extends over three decades and across three continents.

  • As Special Projects Director for FIA (Financial Intelligence Asia), Lake consulted for finance and IT firms like Macquarie, JPMorgan, Standard Chartered, Microsoft, China.com, Sybase and Bank of America. Lake concluded projects for New World Cyberbase and 21CN Cybernet, an affiliate of China Mobile and China Telecom.
  • Lake owned and operated China media and advertising businesses from 1994 to 2003. As CEO of Beijing-based Tianyi Media Group, Lake was responsible for publishing “Show” and “Wealth” magazines. Lake founded Beijing-based Nine Star Advertising Agency to focus on media projects and publish “Capital Markets & Investor Relations Review”, the first bilingual financial publication in China.

Consulting Pre-Asia

Lake founded and built Investor Relations International in Canada, working at the highest levels of the Canadian corporate world on select assignments such as:

  • Capital markets strategy and IR for the President of Montreal Exchange
  • Advisor for Teleglobe CEO on international and domestic on financial issues
  • TIW advisor in the Czech Republic and India for cellular license auctions
  • Microcell on the launch of PCS across Canada
  • Royal Bank of Canada on special projects regarding corporate communications
  • Cossette Communications, Canada’s largest communications company, as a financial specialist on a range of projects

Media Credentials

Lake commenced his career as a journalist and publisher in 1980 and moved into global financial reporting in 1983. Lake has written four books and contributed articles to over 50 publications worldwide

  • Lake published or invested in “Blowup”, “Capital Markets and Investor Relations Review”, “Wealth” and “IR Magazine”
  • Lake contributed to leading financial publications such as: “Euromoney”, “Institutional Investor”, “FIA”, “Global Custodian”, “CFO”, “Investor Relations”, “Infrastructure Finance”, “Asia Money”, “Business Tokyo”, “Asian Finance”, “The Globe & Mail” and “Asia Inc.”
  • Lake authored books for the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU): “Japanese Capital”, “Global Corporate Finance in the 1990s” and “Finance and the Environment”
  • Lake’s first book “Investor Relations” was published by Euromoney and Dewe Rogerson